

Governance & Structure

Members

There are five members of the Liverpool Diocesan Schools Trust.

Member	Position
Mr Mike Eastwood	Chair of the Board of Members
The Right Reverend Beverley Mason	Bishop of Warrington
Mr Matt Elliott	Diocesan Director of Finance
Fr Crispin Pailing	Rector of Liverpool
Dr David Dennison	Board of Education Representative

Directors

The Liverpool Diocesan Schools Trust has a single Board of Directors responsible for the whole Trust. The board will include ten non-executive directors, and the Chief Executive Officer, and will be accountable to the Department for Education for all schools within the Trust. Eleven directors have been appointed to date.

Director	Position
Laurie Kwissa	Chief Executive Officer and Ex-Officio Trustee
Mr Stuart Harrison	Chair of Director Board
Canon Margaret Swinson	Vice Chair of Director Board
Canon Dr Jon Richardson	Director
Mr Jonathan Nichols	Director
Mrs Rachael Coulthard	Director
Fr Harry Wood	Director
Mr Cyril Barratt	Director
Mrs Lynne Ryder	Director
Mrs Christine Roberts	Director - Secondary LGB Representative
Mr Neil Lockwood	Director - Primary LGB Representative

Local Governing Bodies (LGBs)

All of the Schools in the LDST are accountable to their individual Local Governing Bodies, which in turn is accountable to the Board of Directors of the Trust.

The Local Governing Body has delegated powers in order to oversee the running of its individual school. The LGB may choose to delegate some of these powers to smaller committees or to the Headteacher as it deems fit to fulfil its responsibilities.

The Governors will be formally appointed by the Board of Directors following recommendations from LGB, will include PCC (in church schools), staff and parent representatives. The LGB in each school will be responsible for the day-to-day operational matters.

For more specific information on Governance in individual Schools, please click on the links below to be taken to their websites;

Bishop Martin CE Primary School - Governor Information Cronton CE Primary School - Governor Information Glazebury CE Primary School - Governor Information Halewood CE Primary School - Governor Information Highfield St Matthew's CE Primary School - Governor Information Holy Trinity CE Primary School - Governor Information Huyton with Roby CE Primary School - Governor Information Parish CE Primary School - Governor Information St Andrew's CE Primary School - Governor Information St Helen's CE Primary School - Governor Information St James' CE Primary School - Governor Information St James' Haydock CE Primary School - Governor Information St Paul's CE Primary School - Governor Information St Michael's CE High School - Governor Information St Thomas CE Primary School - Governor Information The Beacon CE Primary School - Governor Information