

This is a Safeguarding School....

We have a duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

If we have any concerns that a child may be suffering harm, we have no choice but to refer to Social Services or other professionals when appropriate.

The named Child Protection Co-ordinators (CPC) are:



Sally Aspinwall (Executive Headteacher)



Jill Broom (Headteacher)



Emma Rowley (Deputy Headteacher)



Aaron Byrne (Senior Leader/SENDCO)

Other members of the Safeguarding Team are:



Will Gordon (Assistant Head)



Claire Smith (Friends'n'Fun Manager) (Senior Leader)



Faye Cranney



Rob Fletcher (Assistant Head)



Andy Davies (Senior Leader)

Other members of the Safeguarding Team include the nominated Governor:-



Chair of Governors



Paul Ireland Safeguarding Governor

Copies of the school's Child Protection / Safeguarding Policy are on the school website or can be obtained from the school on request.